1 Comment

Today’s Green Drink

I have loved the ‘green drink’ ever since my very good friend introduced me to them about 4 years ago. The concept is from a great book called “Greens for Life” by Victoria Boutenko. It’s a blend of fruits and veggies, all raw and put into a blender and made into, pretty much, baby food. I usually have a good full glass in the morning and then sip throughout the day. I feel like I get enough greens for the day as well as have great energy. No more espresso for me!

Here’s mine this morning…

– 1/4 bunch Dandelion greens

– 1/4 bunch parsley

– 4 kale arms

– 2 chard leaves

– guava

– pear

1/2 apple

– water

-1/2 lime with rind sliced off

Directions:

Fill your blender container with half water. I have a Vitamix, so it’s a little easier with a super powerful blender like this, but if you don’t you can use what you have and do it in stages. For example, put in the fruits first, blend a little, then stop, and add the veggies. You may need to add these in stages also. This may be too much for your blender, so you can cut the doses down. You can’t really go wrong, just play and add things you may have and replace the greens with greens leafy veggies you have on hand right now.

The fruit helps to cut the bitter of the greens and makes it easy to drink.

I love my green drink and hope you enjoy creating yours as well!

The GRAND green drink!

One comment on “Today’s Green Drink

  1. Ahoy there, indeed- Green-Living evermore! What is needed for All of Us to share our very best Delighfull Green-Experiences, and perhaps we can come up with a future network of Recipes, like Gren-for-Life Drinks and Smoothies; and What-Works-For-Us type of Raw-Food-Preparation (Non-Cooking) CookBook… Thankx again Hema-chan for sharing -n-caring your Heart Full of Aloha… aloha nui jj iruka

Leave a comment